Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Owning it: Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Living with Anxiety

Owning it: Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Living with Anxiety

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER – For readers of You Are a Badass … A bullsh*t free perspective and a no-frills account of anxiety from the front line.

For those facing the same struggle, Caroline explores exactly what anxiety is, its triggers and the various treatments – from CBT, acupuncture, diet and the often debated role of medication – that worked for her. With honesty, humour and a bullsh*t free perspective, Owning It is a no-frills account of anxiety from the front line.

Through the filtered lens of social media, it may seem like life’s a peach, but for lots of people – journalist and author Caroline Foran included – anxiety is always bubbling beneath the surface. Here, she chronicles her experiences. From being unable to cope with the thought of venturing outside, to walking away from her fast-paced job, to the different, and sometimes controversial, treatments available – from Cognitive Behavioural Therapy to acupuncture to medication – Caroline shows us how she eventually found a way of owning her anxiety so that it doesn’t own her.

With extensive research and help from the experts, Owning It is written with honesty and a bullsh*t-free perspective; consider it your ultimate, practical guide that aims to get you feeling good again.

(P)2018 Hachette Books Ireland
Read More

Genre: Health & Personal Development / Self-help & Personal Development

On Sale: 25th July 2018

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781473688964