Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The House on Seaview Road

The House on Seaview Road

The House on Seaview Road is a story about first love, growing up and about the enduring bonds of sisterhood. Perfect reading for fans of Joanna Trollope and Maggie O’Farrell.

Marie Stephenson has decided that it’s her last summer in Seaview – just a few months left before she can break free of her suburban home, go out into the world and make her mark. If only it weren’t for the promise she made to her dying mother. This promise, to look after her younger sister, is one she has always kept, even though Marie sometimes feels that the cosseted Grainne doesn’t deserve it.

But then the sudden appearance of intense, rebellious Con on Seaview Beach one afternoon changes everything.

As her innocence comes to a sudden and shocking end, Marie must make some choices about her future.

But will she find the courage to become the woman she was meant to be?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 4th May 2017

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781473612877

Reviews

A brave and thought-provoking novel
Irish Independent