index

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all

Coming soon

Our books

One Good Reason

By Susan Stairs
Authors:
Susan Stairs

Owning it: Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Living with Anxiety

By Caroline Foran
Authors:
Caroline Foran
THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER - For readers of You Are a Badass ... A bullsh*t free perspective and a no-frills account of anxiety from the front line.Through the filtered lens of social media, it may seem like life's a peach, but for lots of people - journalist and author Caroline Foran included - anxiety is always bubbling beneath the surface. Here, she chronicles her experiences. From being unable to cope with the thought of venturing outside, to walking away from her fast-paced job, to the different, and sometimes controversial, treatments available - from Cognitive Behavioural Therapy to acupuncture to medication - Caroline shows us how she eventually found a way of owning her anxiety so that it doesn't own her.With extensive research and help from the experts, Owning It is written with honesty and a bullsh*t-free perspective; consider it your ultimate, practical guide that aims to get you feeling good again.

Ordinary Beauty

By Mary McEvoy
Authors:
Mary McEvoy
Actress and writer Mary McEvoy has struggled with depression for many years, trying to reconcile her life in the public eye with private pain. Many things have helped Mary to come to terms with her depression: the rituals of farming life in Co. Westmeath, the excitement of the stage, the love of friends and family. Ultimately, Mary has found her way through, and it's the little things that have really helped: the beauty of the world around her, the quiet pleasures of sweeping the yard, or cooking a simple meal.In Ordinary Beauty, Mary celebrates life's seemingly insignificant moments and invests them with fresh beauty and meaning, as well as a wry humour. Never has 'living in the moment' been so enjoyable, or so comforting.

Out of Focus

By Muriel Bolger
Authors:
Muriel Bolger
It seemed like any other day, until she spotted it: a white envelope, addressed to her in unfamiliar handwriting. Sandra is afraid to read what's inside, knowing that its contents will expose the secrets she's kept buried for years - and memories of the time when her son was taken from her.She must now face her past. But as Sandra comes to terms with the actions of her parents all those years ago, she begins to understand that, in order to heal, she must look to the future. But will her son be able to do the same?Out of Focus is a powerful story about family, legacy and hope.

Off You Go

By Maeve Higgins
Authors:
Maeve Higgins
Maeve Higgins used to think she'd live in Ireland forever. She used to think a lot of crazy things, like 'macadamia nuts are a light snack'. Then the stunning and humble comedian switched to almonds, gave away all of her possessions and left Ireland with just a carry-on bag filled to the brim with a positive attitude. New York has been kind to our Celtic princess and she's ready to return the favour, by making friends with as many weirdos as possible and writing about it.If you loved her last book - and everybody except her family and friends did - you'll lose your mind and break your heart at this one! Full of amazing stories (she once stayed quiet for ten days); wonderful advice (if you like a guy, get all the same tattoos as him, then introduce yourself and act surprised at the coincidence); and brilliantly unreliable memories, Off You Go will make your day, your night and your bed - if you let it.

One Wish

By Maria Duffy
Authors:
Maria Duffy
When her daughter finally starts asking questions about her father, Becky goes in search of answers - but nothing could prepare her for what she discovers...A heartfelt, uplifting story of second chances and new beginnings.Becky is used to her young daughter asking tricky questions, but lately Lilly has become fascinated by one in particular - why she doesn't have a father. And Becky realises that it's not a subject she can ignore for much longer.What Becky remembers about Lilly's dad would fit on a Post-it: his name is Dennis, he's a successful property developer - and he doesn't know he has a daughter. And when she finally locates him, he's not at all what she expected.Dennis might not be everyone's idea of the perfect dad. But as Becky gets to know him, she begins to wonder if she was wrong not to let him into Lilly's life before now. And she can't help but think about her own family, the people she left far behind.Is it ever too late to change your mind, and welcome someone from your past into your present?

One Summer

By Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney
Fans of Maeve Binchy will love the NO.1 BESTSELLER Roisin Meaney and this heart-warming story of love, friendship and fate set on Roone, a small island off the west coast of Ireland ... Nell Mulcahy grew up on the island so when the old stone cottage by the edge of the sea went up for sale, the decision to move back from Dublin was easy. But when Nell decides to rent out her cottage for the summer to help raise money her forthcoming wedding to Tim, she's unprepared for what's about to happen ... As she welcomes holiday-makers to her cottage, Nell must face some truths: about her upcoming wedding to Tim, and her friendship with his brother, James. And, meanwhile, her father delivers some astounding news which leaves Nell, her mother and the island reeling ... But will Nell make it down the aisle? One thing's for sure, it's a summer on the island that nobody will ever forget.

The Other Boy

By Yvonne Cassidy
Authors:
Yvonne Cassidy
'You know that moment between sleep and waking? I read somewhere that the first thing that comes into your head is what you desire or fear the most. I don't know if that's fully right though because for years when I opened my eyes I used to think of Mark.'I'm JP Whelan and I said that my shrink. He's always trying to get me to talk about what happened all those years ago, when we were just kids. Here's where I'm supposed to tell you about all that, about my life with Katie and Abbey in London or before then, back in Dublin, with Dad, listening to the Beatles and how those were the only times I really felt safe. But then I'd have to tell you about Dessie and what happened with Mark. But, it doesn't all fit into some neat little box, my story. I wish it did. So if you really want to know the truth, you're going to have to find out for yourself, because even now I'm not sure what the truth is.

The Order of the Phoenix Park

By Twenty Major
Authors:
Twenty Major
For three years Twenty Major has written a daily blog. Now though comes a tale so bizarre and abominable that mere words on a computer screen wouldnt have been able to do it justice. These words need to be on paper ...When Twenty Major's friend, record-shop-owner Tom OFarrell is brutally shot in the stomach, his dying act was to scrawl the number 60 in blood on his chest and dial Twenty's number into his phone. When Twenty is called to the scene of the crime he hasnt a clue why Tom was trying to contact him or what the hell the number 60 means. But himself and Tom go back a long way and he vows to find Tom's killer.Then things take a turn for the worse: Folkapalooza is announced - a massive free concert due to take place in the Phoenix Park with headlining acts Damien Rice, James Blunt and David Gray.Something is wrong, really wrong. Why are people obsessed with Folkapalooza? What has turned the Goths outside the Central Bank into acoustic loving drips? Who is the ginger albino and how does it all link to Tom?Can Twenty, Jimmy the Bollix, Stinking Pete, Dirty Dave, Lucky and even Ron himself, save the people of Dublin and, less importantly, the rest of Ireland, from a fate that is, quite literally, worse than death? And solve a murder along the way?
1