Related to: 'Letters to My Daughters'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Winter Collection: Driving Home for Christmas, The Heart of Winter, The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Perfect Gift

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Secrets We Share

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Winner of the 2016 Romantic Novel of the Year Award in the Epic categoryDevastated after a tragedy, Nathalie Conway finds herself on a plane to Ireland. She is on her way to stay with her grandmother Clara. The woman who up until now Nathalie had no idea existed ...As Clara awaits her granddaughter's arrival, she is filled with a new sense of hope. She has spent the past twenty years wishing that her son Max would come back into her life. Perhaps now he can find a way to forgive her for the past. And her granddaughter may be the thread to stitch the pieces of her beloved family back together.

Hachette Books Ireland

Talk to the Headscarf

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyHolly Craig's family have lived happily in Huntersbrook for generations but when times grow hard, even she must admit defeat and sell off their once-successful stables.The three Craig children, Lainey, Joey and Pippa find themselves locked in a fight to keep their beloved Huntersbrook; dare they transform it into one of Ireland's most sought after countryside venues? Renovation work is well underway when life rears its ugly head and everything stops in its tracks. The Craig family is forced to reassess what matters and although they no longer live at Huntersbrook, can the house work its magic even so ... and lead them into the light once more?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The Wedding Weekend by Emma Hannigan is a delightful e-short featuring much-loved characters from her novels, which include The Summer Guest and Driving Home for Christmas. Emma is a must-read for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly.'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyTess can't quite believe her luck - she's marrying Marco, the man of her dreams, in an exquisite traditional Italian wedding, surrounded by her adoring family.But when an ex puts in an unexpected appearance in Rome, Tess is instantly taken back to glorious Huntersbrook House and the warmth and joy of the Craig family. Memories she thought she had long-buried and left behind in Ireland suddenly resurface at the worst possible moment. Forced to face both her past and future on the evening of the rehearsal dinner, Tess is thrown into turmoil. Which man - and moment - will win out?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Summer Guest

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay. Lexi and her husband Sam have put their heart and soul into renovating No. 3 Cashel Square. Lexi's mother thinks it's high time they had a baby, but Lexi's thriving art gallery keeps her more than busy. Plus her headstrong niece Amelie seems to have practically moved in. And then, just as summer arrives, a mysterious stranger knocks on the door. Kathleen Williams has come from America, longing to see the house in Cashel Square where she was born, over sixty years ago. Kathleen's visit is tinged with sadness but she finds comfort and laughter with Lexie and Amelie. Soon the three women are sharing their hearts, tears and secrets, little knowing their unexpected friendship will touch them all in more ways than they can imagine...

Hachette Books Ireland

Perfect Wives

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Driving Home for Christmas

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Christmas at Huntersbrook House has always been a family tradition - log fires, long walks through the snowy fields and evenings spent in the local pub. And this year the three grown-up Craig children are looking forward to the holidays more than ever. Pippa to escape her partying lifestyle and mounting debts in Dublin; Joey the demands of his gorgeous girlfriend who seems intent on coming between him and his family; and Lainey to forget about her controlling ex and his recent engagement to another woman.But with the family livery yard in financial trouble, this Christmas could be the Craig family's last at Huntersbrook as they face the prospect of selling the ancestral house.As the holiday season gets underway, the family need to come up with a way to save their home, and face the problems they've been running away from in Dublin. And what better way to figure things out than around the fire at Huntersbrook House.

Hachette Books Ireland

Keeping Mum

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Triggs: The Autobiography of Roy Keane's dog

Triggs
Authors:
Triggs

A loyal dog. Her infamous master. And the shocking truth about who was really walking whom.In a decade when Roy Keane was seldom out of the news - whether leading Manchester United to the Treble or telling Mick McCarthy to shove the World Cup up his bollocks on the Pacific island of Saipan - his adored Labrador Retriever Triggs was never far from his side.In this sensational account, the brilliant but illness-obsessed dog finally speaks out about what it was like to be a central player in the extraordinary drama of her master's life.Eight major trophies. A missed Champions League final. Player of the Year awards. Alfe-Inge Haaland. Drunken nights. Contract negotiations. Patrick Vieira. Prawn sandwiches. The explosive end to his relationships with Ireland and Manchester United. And Bob Dylan. Triggs was a witness to it all - and a far from silent one. Her remarkable account is funny, frank and never less than one hundred and ten per cent faithful.'This is no ordinary football autobiography. And it's not some saccharine-sweet love story about a man and his beloved pooch. I was no Marley. And, God knows, Roy was no John Grogan.' Triggs'Dogs don't talk s**t.' Roy Keane

Hachette Books Ireland

Consequences

Muriel Bolger
Authors:
Muriel Bolger

Will what happens on holiday ... stay on holiday? And can they learn to live with the consequences?Every year, a close-knit group of friends spend two sun-filled weeks in a Spanish villa. For Derek and Sharonne, Conor and Maeve, Rory and Trish, and Liam, it's the perfect way to end the summer and escape their high-pressured lives in Dublin. No children, no responsibilities, and no distractions. This year, however, the group befriends Agneta and Anna Maria, two women holidaying in a neighbouring villa, and a series of events is set in motion that will shake the group to its very core.As the holiday comes to an end and the friends arrive home in Dublin, life appears to go back to normal. But the deceptions that began in Spain refuse to be buried and infidelities and secrets come to the surfaceAs facades crumble, each of the friends discover who they can trust and who, ultimately, will betray them.

Declan Lynch

Declan Lynch began his writing career at the age of seventeen with Ireland's rock and roll magazine Hot Press and now writes for the Sunday Independent. He is the author of several works of fiction and non-fiction, including the acclaimed novel The Rooms, and The Ponzi Man.

Michael Harding

Michael Harding is an author and playwright. His creative chronicle of ordinary life in the Irish midlands is published as a weekly column in The Irish Times. He has written numerous plays for the Abbey Theatre, including Una Pooka,Misogynist and Sour Grapes, and has published three novels, Priest, The Trouble with Sarah Gullion and Bird in the Snow as well as three bestselling memoirs, Staring at Lakes, which won three BGE Irish Book awards, Hanging with the Elephant and Talking to Strangers.

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of fourrteen novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April, The Reunion and The Anniversary. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaneywww.roisinmeaney.com

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including If You Were Me, Someone Specialand Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling novels published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks

Twenty Major

Twenty Major was born some years ago in Dublin, Ireland. He lives on, or around, the South Circular Road with a dog called Bastardface and a cat called Throatripper. He spent his formative years on the streets of Dublin playing football, kick the can and robbing blind people with collection tins. After many years of training he became the youngest fully qualified shepherd in Ireland and by the time he was thirty he was a Shepherd Master. His best friend is called Jimmy the Bollix and they drink, on a daily basis, in Ron's bar. He was nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize in 1984 but was beaten to the gong by Bishop Desmond Tutu who ran a vigorous dirty tricks campaign against him. He has never forgiven Tutu and will one day have his revenge. His other mortal enemies include Daryl Hall, LL Cool J (who stole his rap) and any kind of clown. Twenty Major wrote a daily blog at www.twentymajor.net which was amongst the most widely read and popular in Ireland.

Yvonne Cassidy

Yvonne Cassidy was born in Dublin in 1974. She studied English and Economics in University College Dublin. She has worked in the field of marketing communications and fundraising in London, Dublin and New York. She enjoys teaching creative writing and teaches extensively in New York, where she has developed writing programmes for homeless and other marginalized writers. She lives in Manhattan with her wife, Danielle.www.yvonnecassidy.com @YvonneCassidyNY

Zoe Miller

Zoe Miller is married with three children. She lives in Dublin.Her novels include A Question of Betrayal, Someone New, A Husband's Confession, The Compromise and A House Full of Secrets.