Related to: 'Letters to My Daughters'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Winter Collection: Driving Home for Christmas, The Heart of Winter, The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Perfect Gift

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

When Roisin returned home from France to the seaside village of Ballyshore heartbroken, she threw herself into fulfilling her lifelong dream to running her own artisan café. Five years on, her love life is still on ice but Nourriture, her café and delicatessen, is thriving.But then, on her thirtieth birthday, Roisin receives two pieces of unexpected news which shake her to her core: a letter from her birth mother, a woman she's never met, and some devastating news about her business.Meanwhile, the one person Roisin has always turned to, her adoptive mum Keeley, is hiding her own secret.The two women must face truths about the past. Will they discover that the gift of love between a mother and a daughter is the most precious gift of all?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

With the promise of December in the air and the hedgerows laced with frost, Huntersbrook House has never looked more beautiful.Once the Craig family's beloved home, the house has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress is the perfect way to launch the new venture.Yet even as the fires are lit, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life. Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiancée's struggles; while Lainey's future is dealt an unforeseen cruel blow.As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic in time for the big day. But can the Craigs put their problems aside and pull together as a family once more?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Secrets We Share

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Devastated after a tragedy, Nathalie Conway finds herself on a plane to Ireland. She is on her way to stay with her grandmother Clara. The woman who up until now Nathalie had no idea existed ...As Clara awaits her granddaughter's arrival, she is filled with a new sense of hope. She has spent the past twenty years wishing that her son Max would come back into her life. Perhaps now he can find a way to forgive her for the past. And her granddaughter may be the thread to stitch the pieces of her beloved family back together.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Summer Guest

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Lexi and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring No.3 Cashel Square to its former glory. So imagine Lexie's delight when a stranger knocks on the door, asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years ago.Kathleen is visiting from America, longing to see her childhood home ... and for distraction from the sad secret she carries with her.As Lexie and Sam battle over whether or not to have a baby and Kathleen struggles to find a sense of peace, the two women realise their unexpected friendship will touch them in ways neither could have imagined.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The Wedding Weekend by Emma Hannigan is a delightful e-short featuring much-loved characters from her novels, which include The Summer Guest and Driving Home for Christmas. Emma is a must-read for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly.'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyTess can't quite believe her luck - she's marrying Marco, the man of her dreams, in an exquisite traditional Italian wedding, surrounded by her adoring family.But when an ex puts in an unexpected appearance in Rome, Tess is instantly taken back to glorious Huntersbrook House and the warmth and joy of the Craig family. Memories she thought she had long-buried and left behind in Ireland suddenly resurface at the worst possible moment. Forced to face both her past and future on the evening of the rehearsal dinner, Tess is thrown into turmoil. Which man - and moment - will win out?

Hachette Books Ireland

Perfect Wives

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A heartwarming novel of love, friendship and coming home from this bestselling author ...When actress Jodi Ludlum returns to the Dublin village of Bakers Valley to raise her young son, she's determined to shield him from the media glare that follows her in LA. But coming home means leaving her husband behind - and waking old ghosts... Francine Hennessy was born and raised in Bakers Valley. To all appearances, she is the model wife, mother, home-maker and career woman. But, behind closed doors, Francine's life is crumbling around her. As Jodi struggles to conceal her secrets and Francine faces some shocking news, the two become unlikely confidants. Suddenly having the perfect life seems less important than finding friendship, and the perfect place to belong...

Hachette Books Ireland

Driving Home for Christmas

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Keeping Mum

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Happily married Ava and her daughter Daisy have always had the same outlook on life. Marriage (to the right guy) and babies. But when Daisy begins to question her life choices, Ava is forced to examine her own.Independent widow Mia and her eighteen-year-old daughter Felicity have always been close. Until Felicity moves to Dublin and starts a relationship with a man ten years her senior.Image-conscious, diet-obsessed Greta and her daughter Tally could not be more different. But mothers and daughters can love each other without actually liking each other, right?As each of the daughters finds her own path in life, the women must confront the new dynamics in their relationships. And a holiday in Spain provides just the opportunity to discover whether growing up really has to mean growing apart . . .

Hachette Books Ireland

Talk to the Headscarf

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan was thirty-two and married with two small children when she found out that she had an 85 per cent chance of developing cancer.Over the following year she had a double mastectomy and both ovaries removed, reducing her cancer risk to five per cent.But then her worst fears were realised.Cancer struck anyway.Talk to the Headscarf is the story of how she lived, laughed and overcame some of the toughest times in her life.Emma has now battled cancer eight times. In this inspirational account, she shares with us the highs and lows of her astounding story and shows us that, against the odds, life can and does carry on.

Alison Walsh

Alison Walsh has worked in publishing and literary journalism for a number of years. She wrote a popular and humorous column on family life for the Irish Independent for some years, and this was followed by a memoir on motherhood, In My Mother's Shoes, which became a number-one Irish bestseller in 2010. She is a regular contributor to the Sunday Independent books pages. Alison lives in Dublin with her husband and three children.Follow her on Twitter at @authoralison or visit her website at www.alisonwalsh.net

Conor Bowman

Conor Bowman was born on a Thursday in the west of Ireland. He is left-handed and hates coriander. In 1986, he stood up Samuel Beckett and has always regretted it. Incredibly, he was once offered a place to study in Cambridge University and that year changed his life. His favourite writers are Graham Greene and A.M. Homes. Conor also writes songs. He has no mobile phone. He is not afraid of umbrellas and has an average sugar reading of 7.8. His hero is Elvis Presley. His favourite film is The 39 Steps. Conor works as a senior counsel and lives in Meath. He is married with four children.He is the author of Horace Winter Says Goodbye and Hughie Mittman's Fear of Lawnmowers, both of which he wrote in longhand.

Declan Lynch

Declan Lynch began his writing career at the age of seventeen with Ireland's rock and roll magazine Hot Pressand now writes for the Sunday Independent. He is the author of several works of fiction and non-fiction, including the acclaimed novel The Rooms, and The Ponzi Man.

Deirdre Purcell

Deirdre Purcell was born and brought up in Dublin, and educated there and in a County Mayo convent. Before turning to the writing of fiction, she lived through an eclectic set of careers, including acting, as a member of the permanent company of Ireland`s National Theatre (The Abbey), and journalism for all media - for which she won Ireland's top awards. She has written numerous fiction and non-fiction bestsellers and regularly presents 'What it says in the papers' on RTE's Morning Ireland.

Emily Hourican

Emily Hourican is a journalist and author. She has written features for the Sunday Independent for ten years, as well as Image magazine, Conde Nast Traveler and Woman and Home. She was also editor of The Dubliner Magazine. Emily's first book, a memoir titled How To (Really) Be A Mother was published in 2013. She is also the author of novels The Privileged and White Villa. She lives in Dublin with her family.The Blamed is her third novel.

Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the author of thirteen bestselling books, including No.1 bestsellers The Perfect Gift, The Wedding Promise and Letters to My Daughters. She published her bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf in 2011, which has been updated and extended as All to Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. www.emmahannigan.comFind Emma on twitter @MsEmmaHannigan

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She studied literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train as an actress. Her work as a writer ranges from tv and radio drama and documentary, to screenplays, music theatre and children's books. Her fiction is widely read and is available in the US and Canada as well as Australia, Germany, Italy, Holland, France, China and South Korea. She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

Fiona O'Brien

Fiona O'Brien left an award winning career in advertising to write her first novel in 2002. She went on to publish bestselling novels including None of My Affair, No Reservations, Without Him and The Love Book. She lives in Sandymount, Dublin. You can find Fiona on Facebook.

Henrietta McKervey

Henrietta McKervey was born in Belfast and now lives in Dublin. She is the author of What Becomes of Us and The Heart of Everything.Violet Hill is her third novel. @hmckervey www.henriettamckervey.com