Related to: 'None of My Affair'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Hachette Books Ireland

In Search of Us

Maria Duffy
Authors:
Maria Duffy

From bestselling author Maria Duffy, In Search of Us is a story about sisters, friendship and bonds that never break.Twin sisters Ronnie and Elizabeth couldn't be more different.Happily living with her boyfriend Al, Ronnie loves her job in an antique jewellery shop - the only thing that's missing is the baby she's desperate to have.While wealthy, glamorous Elizabeth, owner of a thriving recruitment company in Dublin, is married to the equally successful Nathan - having a baby couldn't be further down her list of priorities.But when their mother Belinda passes away, she reveals a secret about the twins' father which changes everything. As Ronnie and Elizabeth travels to New York to find out more about the man they never knew, it turns out that their mother has a few more surprises in store for them. Will the sisters finally discover that they have more in common than they think?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Christmas Voyage

Deirdre Purcell
Authors:
Deirdre Purcell

Will wishes come true this holiday season? Find out in the sparkling festive novel from No.1 bestselling author Deirdre Purcell...It is almost Christmas on the Santa Clara cruise liner, and as the ship sets sail from Barcelona for the last time, dramas big and small are to unfold. On board is Kitty Golden, beautiful ex-model and wife of New York financier Saul Abelson, some 25 years her senior. They look the picture of cool contentment, but looks can be deceiving.Dubliner Mary Dunne is on board with no less than eight members of her boisterous Irish family, intent on celebration. For Mary, though, a long-hidden past brings its own twist...And wide-eyed young novelist Roxy Smith is intent on observing all in a bid to find story for that difficult second novel - until she too gets caught up in the action.With handsome Captain Leifsson in firm command of the ship, if not his heart, who knows what the journey's end will bring. The Christmas Voyage is a seasonal story of high drama, romance and extraordinary outcomes.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Summer Visitors

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

'One of the smartest writers of popular fiction around.' Irish Independent Summer has arrived in Ballyanna, and so too has a mysterious visitor ...American documentary maker Daniel O'Connell is renting the beautiful Cable Lodge for the summer. He's hoping that three months researching an old cable station in a remote village on the south-west coast of Ireland will help him and his traumatised son finally move on from the accident that killed his wife.Meanwhile local hotel owner's daughter Annie Sullivan has communication problems of her own to deal with. Home on sabbatical from her life in London, she's keeping a secret from her dysfunctional family and trying to save them and the hotel from their latest drama.As summer draws to a close in Ballyanna, both Dan and Annie are forced to confront the pasts they've been escaping. But will they be able to grasp the future that lies ahead?The Summer Visitors is a heart-warming story about love, second chances and moving on.

Hachette Books Ireland

No Reservations

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien
Hachette Books Ireland

Without Him

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien
Hachette Books Ireland

The Privileged

Emily Hourican
Authors:
Emily Hourican

'A Circle of Friends for the 21st century' Irish TimesA haunting tale of friendship, loyalty and how one decision, one night, can decide the future.In an exclusive all girls' secondary school, they become friends. They choose the same university, and through smoke-filled nights, lectures, sexual encounters and first loves, their bond deepens: a friendship which seems like it will last for evermore.But then, at an end-of-year party, something happens which changes everything ... Afterwards, they drift apart. Now Stella, a lawyer in New York, lives for her work; Laura, a struggling journalist in Dublin, is still waiting for the scoop to kick-start her career; while Amanda, broken and beautiful, lives a life of slow decay in London. Then the phone call comes which brings them back together, to the friendship they swore would last, and the night when it all went wrong.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Love Book

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien
Hachette Books Ireland

The Things We Do For Love

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney

For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sheila O'Flanagan, 'this is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' (Irish Independent)One crisp September evening art teacher Audrey Matthews sits alone in room six at Carrickbawn Senior College, wondering if anyone is going to sign up for her Life Drawing for Beginners class.By eight o'clock six people have arrived. Six strangers who will spend two hours together every week until Halloween, learning the fine art of life drawing.Nobody could have predicted on that cold autumn day the profound effect the class would have on its students and their lives.Least of all Audrey, the biggest beginner of all, who is to discover that once you keep an open mind, life - and love - can throw up more than a few surprises ...

Hachette Books Ireland

Rival Passions

Zoe Miller
Authors:
Zoe Miller

Declan Lynch

Declan Lynch began his writing career at the age of seventeen with Ireland's rock and roll magazine Hot Press and now writes for the Sunday Independent. He is the author of several works of fiction and non-fiction, including the acclaimed novel The Rooms, and The Ponzi Man.

Deirdre Purcell

Deirdre Purcell was born and brought up in Dublin, and educated there and in a County Mayo convent. Before turning to the writing of fiction, she lived through an eclectic set of careers, including acting, as a member of the permanent company of Ireland`s National Theatre (The Abbey), and journalism for all media - for which she won Ireland's top awards. She has written numerous fiction and non-fiction bestsellers and regularly presents 'What it says in the papers' on RTE's Morning Ireland.

Emily Hourican

Emily Hourican is a journalist and author. She has written features for the Sunday Independent for ten years, as well as Image magazine, Conde Nast Traveler and Woman and Home. She was also editor of The Dubliner Magazine. Emily's first book, a memoir titled How To (Really) Be A Mother was published in 2013. She is also the author of novels The Privileged, White Villa and The Blamed. She lives in Dublin with her family.

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She studied literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train as an actress. Her work as a writer ranges from tv and radio drama and documentary, to screenplays, music theatre and children's books. Her fiction is widely read and is available in the US and Canada as well as Australia, Germany, Italy, Holland, France, China and South Korea. She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

Henrietta McKervey

Henrietta McKervey was born in Belfast and now lives in Dublin. She is the author of What Becomes of Us and The Heart of Everything.Violet Hill is her third novel. @hmckervey www.henriettamckervey.com

Maria Duffy

When Maria Duffy left her career in the bank to become a stay-at-home mum, she never dreamed that writing, something she's always loved, would become her job one day. She lives in Dublin with her husband Paddy and their four children.Her bestselling novels include Any Dream Will Do, One Wish and A Love Like This.

Mary Kennedy

One of Ireland's best-loved broadcasters, Mary Kennedy's career in RTE has spanned more than three decades, including presenting the Eurovision Song Contest in 1995. She is co-presenter of Nationwide and author of the best-selling books What Matters, Lines I Love, Paper Tigers; and Lines for Living. A mum of four, she lives in Dublin.

Michael Clifford

Michael Clifford is Special Correspondent for the Irish Examiner. He has been working in print and broadcast journalism for over twenty years. He is the author of three non-fiction books, including Bertie Ahern and the Drumcondra Mafia (with Shane Coleman) and two crime novels. In 2014, TV3's Tonight with Vincent Browne programme selected him as Journalist of the Year for his coverage of the garda whistleblower story. He was named the newspaper industry's Journalist of the Year in 2016.He lives in Dublin.@mickcliff

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of fourrteen novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April, The Reunion and The Anniversary. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaneywww.roisinmeaney.com

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including If You Were Me, Someone Specialand Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling novels published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks