Related to: 'None of My Affair'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Winter Collection: Driving Home for Christmas, The Heart of Winter, The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Indulge in a festive treat this Christmas with this heartwarming collection of Emma Hannigan's bestselling novels featuring the beloved Craig family. Includes bonus short story The Wedding Weekend.Meet the Craig family in DRIVING HOME FOR CHRISTMAS . . . Christmas at Huntersbrook House has always been a family tradition, and this year the three grown-up Craig children are looking forward to the holidays more than ever. Pippa to escape her partying lifestyle and mounting debts in Dublin; Joey the demands of his gorgeous girlfriend who seems intent on coming between him and his family; and Lainey to forget about her controlling ex and his recent engagement to another woman. But this Christmas could be the Craig family's last at Huntersbrook. As the holiday season gets underway, the family need to come up with a way to save their home, and face the problems they've all been running away from.Return to glorious Huntersbrook in THE HEART OF WINTER . . . Huntersbrook House has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And its first booking couldn't be more perfect - the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress. Yet, behind the scenes, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life; Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiancé's struggles. And Lainey's future is dealt a cruel blow. As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic. But can the Craigs put their differences aside and pull together as a family once more? Can new love triumph over the past? Find out in this irresistible short story THE WEDDING WEEKEND . . . Tess can't quite believe her luck - she's marrying Marco, the man of her dreams, in an exquisite traditional Italian wedding, surrounded by her adoring family. But when she runs into an ex, Tess is instantly taken back to glorious Huntersbrook House and the warmth and joy of the Craig family. Memories she thought she had long-buried suddenly resurface at the worst possible moment. Tess is thrown into turmoil. Which man will win out?For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Hachette Books Ireland

The Street Where You Live

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney
Hachette Books Ireland

The Summer Visitors

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

'One of the smartest writers of popular fiction around.' Irish Independent Summer has arrived in Ballyanna, and so too has a mysterious visitor ...American documentary maker Daniel O'Connell is renting the beautiful Cable Lodge for the summer. He's hoping that three months researching an old cable station in a remote village on the south-west coast of Ireland will help him and his traumatised son finally move on from the accident that killed his wife.Meanwhile local hotel owner's daughter Annie Sullivan has communication problems of her own to deal with. Home on sabbatical from her life in London, she's keeping a secret from her dysfunctional family and trying to save them and the hotel from their latest drama.As summer draws to a close in Ballyanna, both Dan and Annie are forced to confront the pasts they've been escaping. But will they be able to grasp the future that lies ahead?The Summer Visitors is a heart-warming story about love, second chances and moving on.

Hachette Books Ireland

Dublin since 1922

Tim Carey
Authors:
Tim Carey

Dublin Since 1922 tells the story of Ireland's capital city since independence. Richly illustrated throughout, it unfolds around hundreds of dates in the city's history, beginning with the founding of the Irish state - when Dublin had the worst slums in Europe - and ending in the last days of the Celtic Tiger.Through major events, Carey charts nearly a century of the capital's history, from the Civil War, the Eucharistic Congress and President Kennedy's visit, to the 1986 earthquake, the Stardust disaster and the changing faces of the St Patrick's Day parade.Brought to life are the figures who have shaped the city's identity - from Archbishop McQuaid to Tony Gregory, from Luke Kelly to Maeve Binchy - and the daily life of its people, through the books they read, the way they move around the city, the music they listen to, the crimes they commit and the unique experiences they have of simply being in the city of Dublin.A captivating celebration of people and place, this book makes essential reading for anyone who wants to understand how the character of a city - and its inhabitants - is shaped.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The Wedding Weekend by Emma Hannigan is a delightful e-short featuring much-loved characters from her novels, which include The Summer Guest and Driving Home for Christmas. Emma is a must-read for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly.'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy KellyTess can't quite believe her luck - she's marrying Marco, the man of her dreams, in an exquisite traditional Italian wedding, surrounded by her adoring family.But when an ex puts in an unexpected appearance in Rome, Tess is instantly taken back to glorious Huntersbrook House and the warmth and joy of the Craig family. Memories she thought she had long-buried and left behind in Ireland suddenly resurface at the worst possible moment. Forced to face both her past and future on the evening of the rehearsal dinner, Tess is thrown into turmoil. Which man - and moment - will win out?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Love Book

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

The sparkling new bestseller about three school friends reunited, and one life-changing book. 'Not something you'll ever want to put down' Sunday Independent'One of the smartest writers of popular fiction around' Irish Independent On an autumn day in 1981, three schoolgirls write their petitions for love at St Valentine's shrine in Whitefriar St Church, Dublin. Thirty years later, freelance journalist Vonnie unexpectedly returns home from her life in California and reunites with her two friends: Abby, now married to a plastic surgeon and Diana, a high-powered businesswoman.As the three friends examine their lives, they learn that finding love was the easy part ... it's what comes afterwards that proves complicated. If they were to do it all again, would they wish for the same things?

Hachette Books Ireland

Keeping Mum

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A holiday is coming at just the right time for three mothers and their daughters . . .Mia hopes a week away with her youngest, Felicity, will bridge the gap she feels has grown since her only daughter left for college in Dublin.Meanwhile Ava is desperate to convince her newly-engaged daughter Daisy that her forthcoming nuptials are a huge mistake. But why is she so against the marriage?Greta has long accepted that she and her daughter Tally are very different people. The holiday was her husband's plan to bring mother and daughter together. But will a week in the sun be enough for them to work through their differences?As the mothers struggle to come to terms with their daughters growing up, they learn that loving someone means letting go - and always being there to pick up the pieces . . .

Hachette Books Ireland

Any Dream Will Do

Maria Duffy
Authors:
Maria Duffy
Hachette Books Ireland

Without Him

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien
Hachette Books Ireland

No Reservations

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

Alison Walsh

Alison Walsh has worked in publishing and literary journalism for a number of years. She wrote a popular and humorous column on family life for the Irish Independent for some years, and this was followed by a memoir on motherhood, In My Mother's Shoes, which became a number-one Irish bestseller in 2010. She is a regular contributor to the Sunday Independent books pages. Alison lives in Dublin with her husband and three children.Follow her on Twitter at @authoralison or visit her website at www.alisonwalsh.net

Clodagh Murphy

Clodagh Murphy was born in Dublin in 1961. She moved to London in the 1980s and lived there for several years. She currently lives in Dublin with her beloved laptop. She is an aunt to five nephews and one niece.

Deirdre Purcell

Deirdre Purcell was born and brought up in Dublin, and educated there and in a County Mayo convent. Before turning to the writing of fiction, she lived through an eclectic set of careers, including acting, as a member of the permanent company of Ireland`s National Theatre (The Abbey), and journalism for all media - for which she won Ireland's top awards. She has written numerous fiction and non-fiction bestsellers and regularly presents 'What it says in the papers' on RTE's Morning Ireland.

Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the author of thirteen bestselling novels, including No.1 bestsellers The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. She published her bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf in 2011, which has been updated and extended as All to Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. Emma lives in Co. Wicklow with her husband and two children.www.emmahannigan.comFind Emma on twitter @MsEmmaHannigan

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She read English and Irish language and literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train at The Drama Studio, London. Her work as a writer includes television and radio drama, features, documentaries, dramatisations and adaptations; screenplays; music theatre; children's books, and interactive multimedia products.She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

Fiona O'Brien

Fiona O'Brien left an award winning career in advertising to write her first novel in 2002. She went on to publish bestselling novels including None of My Affair, No Reservations, Without Him and The Love Book. She lives in Sandymount, Dublin. You can find Fiona on Facebook.

Maria Duffy

When Maria Duffy left her career in the bank to become a stay-at-home mum, she never dreamed that writing, something she's always loved, would become her job one day. She lives in Dublin with her husband Paddy and their four children.Her bestselling novels include Any Dream Will Do, One Wish and A Love Like This.

Muriel Bolger

Muriel Bolger is a well-known Irish journalist and award-winning travel writer. In addition to her works of fiction she has also written four books on her native city, including Dublin - City of Literature (O'Brien Press), which won the Travel Extra Travel Guide Book of the Year 2012.

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of thirteen novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April and The Reunion. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaneywww.roisinmeaney.com

Zoe Miller

Zoe Miller is married with three children. She lives in Dublin.Her novels include A Question of Betrayal, Someone New, A Husband's Confession, The Compromise and A House Full of Secrets.