Related to: 'Horace Winter Says Goodbye'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Anniversary

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney

Three couples. One weekend. Everything is about to change.Lily and Charlie have separated after twenty-six years of marriage. Now, with their divorce due to come through in a matter of months and her wedding to the dependable Joe imminent, Lily decides to get thefamily together for one last weekend in Land's End, their old summer home by the sea. Lily has to break some news to Charlie, her daughter Polly and son Thomas - news she knows they're not going to be happy about.But as the family make their way to Land's End with their new partners, Lily's best laid plans are about to go awry.As Charlie's much younger girlfriend Chloe guards her own secret, Polly seems intent on sabotaging her seemingly perfect relationship, while Thomas wrestles with a decision he knows could break his family apart.And amid all the drama, they've all forgotten that this weekend also just happens to be Lily and Charlie's wedding anniversary ...Will all the couples survive the weekend intact?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Blamed

Emily Hourican
Authors:
Emily Hourican
Hachette Books Ireland

Summer at the Garden Cafe

Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Authors:
Felicity Hayes-McCoy

A heart-warming story about the healing power of books, love and friendship.A place where plans are formed and secrets are shared, the Garden Café is nestled at the heart of the town of Lissbeg, on Ireland's west coast.But Jazz - still reeling from the truth about her parents' marriage - has more on her mind than the gossip at the café. Increasingly isolated from her friends and family, she finds herself developing feelings for a man who is strictly off-limits ...Meanwhile Hanna, Lissbeg's librarian, is unaware of the turmoil in her daughter Jazz's life - until her ex-husband Malcolm makes an appearance. And she begins to wonder if the secrets she's carried for him might have done more harm than good.Then Hanna discovers a long-lost book buried in her garden. Could this help to turn Jazz's summer around, or is she too late?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Husband

Deirdre Purcell
Authors:
Deirdre Purcell
Hachette Books Ireland

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.But what words of advice could the sisters need?Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...And as they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them, and discover who took the letters?Letters to my Daughters is the spell-binding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Hachette Books Ireland

The Street Where You Live

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney

The new bestseller from one of Ireland's best-loved writers ... It's the hottest heatwave in years and as preparations for an end-of-summer concert get underway, the notes soar. But so, too, do the scandals and secrets ...Choir member Molly sees a young boy who she's convinced is her grandson, but how does she find out the truth when her son Philip ran away to New Zealand five years ago?Meanwhile Molly's daughter Emily has fallen in love for the second time in her life. Except this time it's with the wrong man ... While choir leader Christopher, who closed off his heart to love a long time ago, is making do with snatched trysts with new member Jane - who also happens to be married. But then American author Freddie moves in next door and suddenly things begin to get complicated.As performance night approaches, the heatwave breaks and members of the choir discover that their lives intertwine more than they could ever have imagined. But are the inhabitants of the town ready for what happens next?

Conor Bowman

Conor Bowman is a native of Galway, Ireland. He is married with four children. He is left-handed.

Deirdre Purcell

Deirdre Purcell was born and brought up in Dublin, and educated there and in a County Mayo convent. Before turning to the writing of fiction, she lived through an eclectic set of careers, including acting, as a member of the permanent company of Ireland`s National Theatre (The Abbey), and journalism for all media - for which she won Ireland's top awards. She has written numerous fiction and non-fiction bestsellers and regularly presents 'What it says in the papers' on RTE's Morning Ireland.

Emily Hourican

Emily Hourican is a journalist and author. She has written features for the Sunday Independent for ten years, as well as Image magazine, Conde Nast Traveler and Woman and Home. She was also editor of The Dubliner Magazine. Emily's first book, a memoir titled How To (Really) Be A Mother was published in 2013. She is also the author of novels The Privileged and White Villa. She lives in Dublin with her family.The Blamed is her third novel.

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She read English and Irish language and literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train at The Drama Studio, London. Her work as a writer includes television and radio drama, features, documentaries, dramatisations and adaptations; screenplays; music theatre; children's books, and interactive multimedia products.She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

Fiona O'Brien

Fiona O'Brien left an award winning career in advertising to write her first novel in 2002. She went on to publish bestselling novels including None of My Affair, No Reservations, Without Him and The Love Book. She lives in Sandymount, Dublin. You can find Fiona on Facebook.

Henrietta McKervey

Henrietta McKervey was born in Belfast and now lives in Dublin. She is the author of What Becomes of Us and The Heart of Everything.Violet Hill is her third novel. @hmckervey www.henriettamckervey.com

Justine Delaney Wilson

Born in Dublin, Justine Delaney Wilson read English at Trinity College Dublin and completed a post-grad in Journalism at the Dublin Institute of Technology.She has been writing on a freelance basis ever since, and worked in television research and production for over a decade.Her first book, The High Society (Gill & Macmillan, 2007) was nominated in the Non-Fiction Book of the Year category at the BGE Irish Book Awards in 2008.She is the author of two novels, The Difference and Listen for the Weather.@justinedelw

Maria Duffy

When Maria Duffy left her career in the bank to become a stay-at-home mum, she never dreamed that writing, something she's always loved, would become her job one day. She lives in Dublin with her husband Paddy and their four children.Her bestselling novels include Any Dream Will Do, One Wish and A Love Like This.

Michael Clifford

Michael Clifford is Special Correspondent for the Irish Examiner. He has been working in print and broadcast journalism for over twenty years. He is the author of three non-fiction books, including Bertie Ahern and the Drumcondra Mafia (with Shane Coleman) and two crime novels. In 2014, TV3's Tonight with Vincent Browne programme selected him as Journalist of the Year for his coverage of the garda whistleblower story. He was named the newspaper industry's Journalist of the Year in 2016.He lives in Dublin.@mickcliff

Muriel Bolger

Muriel Bolger is a well-known Irish journalist and award-winning travel writer. In addition to her works of fiction she has also written four books on her native city, including Dublin - City of Literature (O'Brien Press), which won the Travel Extra Travel Guide Book of the Year 2012.

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of thirteen novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April and The Reunion. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaneywww.roisinmeaney.com

Susan Stairs

Susan Stairs lives in Dublin with her family. She is the acclaimed author of The Story of Before and The Boy Between.www.susanstairs.com

Yvonne Cassidy

Yvonne Cassidy was born in Dublin in 1974. She studied English and Economics in University College Dublin. She has worked in the field of marketing communications and fundraising in London, Dublin and New York. She enjoys teaching creative writing and teaches extensively in New York, where she has developed writing programmes for homeless and other marginalized writers. She lives in Manhattan with her wife, Danielle.www.yvonnecassidy.com @YvonneCassidyNY

Zoe Miller

Zoe Miller is married with three children. She lives in Dublin.Her novels include A Question of Betrayal, Someone New, A Husband's Confession, The Compromise and A House Full of Secrets.