Related to: 'Listen for the Weather'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan
Hachette Books Ireland

In Search of Us

Maria Duffy
Authors:
Maria Duffy

From bestselling author Maria Duffy, In Search of Us is a story about sisters, friendship and bonds that never break.Twin sisters Ronnie and Elizabeth couldn't be more different.Happily living with her boyfriend Al, Ronnie loves her job in an antique jewellery shop - the only thing that's missing is the baby she's desperate to have.While wealthy, glamorous Elizabeth, owner of a thriving recruitment company in Dublin, is married to the equally successful Nathan - having a baby couldn't be further down her list of priorities.But when their mother Belinda passes away, she reveals a secret about the twins' father which changes everything. As Ronnie and Elizabeth travels to New York to find out more about the man they never knew, it turns out that their mother has a few more surprises in store for them. Will the sisters finally discover that they have more in common than they think?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Christmas Voyage

Deirdre Purcell
Authors:
Deirdre Purcell
Hachette Books Ireland

The Difference

Justine Delaney Wilson
Authors:
Justine Delaney Wilson
Hachette Books Ireland

The Privileged

Emily Hourican
Authors:
Emily Hourican

'A Circle of Friends for the 21st century' Irish TimesA haunting tale of friendship, loyalty and how one decision, one night, can decide the future.In an exclusive all girls' secondary school, they become friends. They choose the same university, and through smoke-filled nights, lectures, sexual encounters and first loves, their bond deepens: a friendship which seems like it will last for evermore.But then, at an end-of-year party, something happens which changes everything ... Afterwards, they drift apart. Now Stella, a lawyer in New York, lives for her work; Laura, a struggling journalist in Dublin, is still waiting for the scoop to kick-start her career; while Amanda, broken and beautiful, lives a life of slow decay in London. Then the phone call comes which brings them back together, to the friendship they swore would last, and the night when it all went wrong.

Hachette Books Ireland

Frisky Business

Clodagh Murphy
Authors:
Clodagh Murphy

Romy Fitzgerald always planned to go the conventional route: boyfriend, marriage, children. Motherhood via cupboard sex at a costume party with a stranger dressed as Darth Vader didn't feature on her to-do list.But when she gives birth to her son Luke nine months later, he turns out to be the best thing that ever happened to her. As Luke gets older however, Romy knows that at some point she's going to have to tell him about his father. Trouble is, she never found out 'Darth's' real name.But when an old flame arrives back in her life, the plot thickens. Kit Masterson was always 'the one who got away' and now he's back from New York and seems intent on playing happy families with Romy and Luke. But Kit has his own secrets to hide . . .As Romy begins to wonder if she'll ever find her mystery man from the party, she learns that in real life secrets rarely stay hidden, especially when it comes to love.But will Romy find her dark knight or will she be left to raise Luke (Han) solo?

Hachette Books Ireland

Intentions

Muriel Bolger
Authors:
Muriel Bolger
Hachette Books Ireland

A Family Scandal

Zoe Miller
Authors:
Zoe Miller
Hachette Books Ireland

What Might Have Been Me

Yvonne Cassidy
Authors:
Yvonne Cassidy

Suzanne expected me to come home but my life was here in New York. Almost eleven years with Eddie - eleven years of working, watching movies, making love, doing laundry, going to yoga. These things made up a life, didn't they? And if they didn't, then what did?While Carla Matthew's friends went back to college in Ireland at the end of the summer, she decided to stay in New York. She'd fallen in love - with her musician boyfriend Eddie, with the city. In New York she could write, go to the best universities, become the person she wanted to be. Someone she couldn't be in her old life in Dublin, with her mother, her sister and the memories of her father's death.But then, out of the blue, she receives a phone call from home with some devastating news. Now Carla has to choose between her life in New York and her life back home in Dublin.As she grapples with some difficult decisions, she begins to understand that her reasons for staying in New York may not have been quite so simple as she thought.And that, while distance and time might let you become someone else, it takes love to come home to yourself.What Might Have Been Me is a novel about love and loss. It's a story about courage and responsibility - to our family, to the people we love, but most of all to ourselves, to become the person only we know we can be.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Things We Do For Love

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney

For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sheila O'Flanagan, 'this is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' (Irish Independent)One crisp September evening art teacher Audrey Matthews sits alone in room six at Carrickbawn Senior College, wondering if anyone is going to sign up for her Life Drawing for Beginners class.By eight o'clock six people have arrived. Six strangers who will spend two hours together every week until Halloween, learning the fine art of life drawing.Nobody could have predicted on that cold autumn day the profound effect the class would have on its students and their lives.Least of all Audrey, the biggest beginner of all, who is to discover that once you keep an open mind, life - and love - can throw up more than a few surprises ...

Hachette Books Ireland

Rival Passions

Zoe Miller
Authors:
Zoe Miller

Ranked as the ultimate retreat for socialites and celebrities Tamarisk Manor, a chic, 5-star hotel nestled in the wooded hills of County Wicklow, is owned and run by twins Serena and Jack Devlin. But behind the indulgent façade, life is in turmoil for the Devlins.Serena's commitment to the hotel is taking a toll on her once-dazzling marriage; she finds easier to run a multi-million business than be the kind of wife that her husband Paul expects, or mother that four-year-old Harriet deserves. While Jack struggles to recover from his wife's untimely death, he flees to their sister hotel in France where a chance encounter is about to turn his world upside down.As Serena works even harder to win the coveted accolade 'Haven of the Year' for Tamarisk Manor, Jack eventually returns from France.Life for the Devlins is about to change beyond their wildest expectations.

Declan Lynch

Declan Lynch began his writing career at the age of seventeen with Ireland's rock and roll magazine Hot Press and now writes for the Sunday Independent. He is the author of several works of fiction and non-fiction, including the acclaimed novel The Rooms, and The Ponzi Man.

Deirdre Purcell

Deirdre Purcell was born and brought up in Dublin, and educated there and in a County Mayo convent. Before turning to the writing of fiction, she lived through an eclectic set of careers, including acting, as a member of the permanent company of Ireland`s National Theatre (The Abbey), and journalism for all media - for which she won Ireland's top awards. She has written numerous fiction and non-fiction bestsellers and regularly presents 'What it says in the papers' on RTE's Morning Ireland.

Emily Hourican

Emily Hourican is a journalist and author. She has written features for the Sunday Independent for ten years, as well as Image magazine, Conde Nast Traveler and Woman and Home. She was also editor of The Dubliner Magazine. Emily's first book, a memoir titled How To (Really) Be A Mother was published in 2013. She is also the author of novels The Privileged, White Villa and The Blamed. She lives in Dublin with her family.

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She studied literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train as an actress. Her work as a writer ranges from tv and radio drama and documentary, to screenplays, music theatre and children's books. Her fiction is widely read and is available in the US and Canada as well as Australia, Germany, Italy, Holland, France, China and South Korea. She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

Henrietta McKervey

Henrietta McKervey was born in Belfast and now lives in Dublin. She is the author of What Becomes of Us and The Heart of Everything.Violet Hill is her third novel. @hmckervey www.henriettamckervey.com

Maria Duffy

When Maria Duffy left her career in the bank to become a stay-at-home mum, she never dreamed that writing, something she's always loved, would become her job one day. She lives in Dublin with her husband Paddy and their four children.Her bestselling novels include Any Dream Will Do, One Wish and A Love Like This.

Michael Clifford

Michael Clifford is Special Correspondent for the Irish Examiner. He has been working in print and broadcast journalism for over twenty years. He is the author of three non-fiction books, including Bertie Ahern and the Drumcondra Mafia (with Shane Coleman) and two crime novels. In 2014, TV3's Tonight with Vincent Browne programme selected him as Journalist of the Year for his coverage of the garda whistleblower story. He was named the newspaper industry's Journalist of the Year in 2016.He lives in Dublin.@mickcliff

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of fourrteen novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April, The Reunion and The Anniversary. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaneywww.roisinmeaney.com

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including If You Were Me, Someone Specialand Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling novels published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks