Related to: 'Listen for the Weather'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Moment We Meet

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

Who you meet can change your life for ever ... A wonderful collection of short stories from Sheila O'Flanagan, bestselling author of The Hideaway and What Happened That NightA young PR girl has the night of her life at a glitzy word event and finds more than just her face splashed across the newspapers the next day.Two women listen in on each other's phone calls and learn more about themselves than they ever expected. And a wife faces up to the truth that her husband isn't a man she feels safe with.Everyone aboard this train is on a journey - and they all have a story to tell...Previously published as Destinations.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Difference

Justine Delaney Wilson
Authors:
Justine Delaney Wilson
Hachette Books Ireland

The Terrace

Maria Duffy
Authors:
Maria Duffy

Nestled in the heart of Dublin city, St Enda's Terrace is like any other close-knit community: warm, colourful, looks after its own.But behind closed doors lie secrets . . .In Number Eight he wants a baby, she doesn't. The guy a few doors down just wants to find love. Across the street a single mum struggles to cope. While the people next door might appear to have it all, their mortgage holder knows different.When the street syndicate wins the National Lottery, it seems that things are looking up. Enter a New York production company on a mission to document a 'quintessential' Dublin community - just as it becomes clear that the winning ticket is nowhere to be found.Facades begin to crumble in the scramble to uncover the missing ticket and, as the gloves come off for the once unremarkable residents of St Enda's, it's game on with everything to play for.

Hachette Books Ireland

Keeping Mum

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A holiday is coming at just the right time for three mothers and their daughters . . .Mia hopes a week away with her youngest, Felicity, will bridge the gap she feels has grown since her only daughter left for college in Dublin.Meanwhile Ava is desperate to convince her newly-engaged daughter Daisy that her forthcoming nuptials are a huge mistake. But why is she so against the marriage?Greta has long accepted that she and her daughter Tally are very different people. The holiday was her husband's plan to bring mother and daughter together. But will a week in the sun be enough for them to work through their differences?As the mothers struggle to come to terms with their daughters growing up, they learn that loving someone means letting go - and always being there to pick up the pieces . . .

Hachette Books Ireland

Triggs: The Autobiography of Roy Keane's dog

Triggs
Authors:
Triggs

A loyal dog. Her infamous master. And the shocking truth about who was really walking whom.In a decade when Roy Keane was seldom out of the news - whether leading Manchester United to the Treble or telling Mick McCarthy to shove the World Cup up his bollocks on the Pacific island of Saipan - his adored Labrador Retriever Triggs was never far from his side.In this sensational account, the brilliant but illness-obsessed dog finally speaks out about what it was like to be a central player in the extraordinary drama of her master's life.Eight major trophies. A missed Champions League final. Player of the Year awards. Alfe-Inge Haaland. Drunken nights. Contract negotiations. Patrick Vieira. Prawn sandwiches. The explosive end to his relationships with Ireland and Manchester United. And Bob Dylan. Triggs was a witness to it all - and a far from silent one. Her remarkable account is funny, frank and never less than one hundred and ten per cent faithful.'This is no ordinary football autobiography. And it's not some saccharine-sweet love story about a man and his beloved pooch. I was no Marley. And, God knows, Roy was no John Grogan.' Triggs'Dogs don't talk s**t.' Roy Keane

Hachette Books Ireland

Frisky Business

Clodagh Murphy
Authors:
Clodagh Murphy
Hachette Books Ireland

Ghost Town

Michael Clifford
Authors:
Michael Clifford

A Dublin gangland king pin on the chase. A corrupt property mogul on the run. A hungry crime journalist determined to put his destroyed career back on track. And the return of the 'Dancer' - Joshua Molloy, smalltime Dublin ex-con, recently out of prison, off the booze, determined to stay on the straight and narrow.When Molloy hires Noelle Higgins, a solicitor and boomtime wife with a crumbling personal life, to help find his young son both are soon drawn into a web of treachery and violence, where Ireland's criminal underworld and fallen elite fight it out to lay claim to what's left from the crash: Euro 3 million in cash, in a bag, buried somewhere in the depths of rural Ireland.From Dublin to Spain and finally a debris-strewn ghost estate in Kerry, Ghost Town is the fast-paced and tightly written debut thriller by leading Irish journalist and commentator Michael Clifford.

Hachette Books Ireland

A Family Scandal

Zoe Miller
Authors:
Zoe Miller
Hachette Books Ireland

The Disengagement Ring

Clodagh Murphy
Authors:
Clodagh Murphy

Kate thinks she's ready to settle down with boyfriend Brian, though their relationship is far from perfect. But then a tempting job offer from charming family friend Will gives her other ideas ...After a series of hopeless relationships, Kate O'Neill is ready to settle down, so when her New Age Shaman boyfriend Brian finally asks her to marry him, she accepts. Even though her clannish, close-knit family disapprove of him, Kate knows that deep down Brian loves her.But Kate's eccentric actress mother, Grace, is determined to prevent Kate from making the biggest mistake of her life. She hatches a plot to scupper the engagement, enlisting the help of the whole family, even roping in Will Sargent, manager of mega cool rock-band Walking Wounded, and unrequited love of Kate's life, in the hope that he can provide a change of direction for Kate's affections.Reluctantly enlisted, Will offers Kate a job cooking for Walking Wounded, while they are holed up in Tuscany working on their new album.As temperatures in the kitchen begin to heat up, will Kate realise her feelings for Will are stronger than ever, or does Grace's plan backfire and send Kate straight back to Brian?

Hachette Books Ireland

Any Dream Will Do

Maria Duffy
Authors:
Maria Duffy
Hachette Books Ireland

The Things We Do For Love

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney

For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sheila O'Flanagan, 'this is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' (Irish Independent)One crisp September evening art teacher Audrey Matthews sits alone in room six at Carrickbawn Senior College, wondering if anyone is going to sign up for her Life Drawing for Beginners class.By eight o'clock six people have arrived. Six strangers who will spend two hours together every week until Halloween, learning the fine art of life drawing.Nobody could have predicted on that cold autumn day the profound effect the class would have on its students and their lives.Least of all Audrey, the biggest beginner of all, who is to discover that once you keep an open mind, life - and love - can throw up more than a few surprises ...

Hachette Books Ireland

Consequences

Muriel Bolger
Authors:
Muriel Bolger

Will what happens on holiday ... stay on holiday? And can they learn to live with the consequences?Every year, a close-knit group of friends spend two sun-filled weeks in a Spanish villa. For Derek and Sharonne, Conor and Maeve, Rory and Trish, and Liam, it's the perfect way to end the summer and escape their high-pressured lives in Dublin. No children, no responsibilities, and no distractions. This year, however, the group befriends Agneta and Anna Maria, two women holidaying in a neighbouring villa, and a series of events is set in motion that will shake the group to its very core.As the holiday comes to an end and the friends arrive home in Dublin, life appears to go back to normal. But the deceptions that began in Spain refuse to be buried and infidelities and secrets come to the surfaceAs facades crumble, each of the friends discover who they can trust and who, ultimately, will betray them.

Declan Lynch

Declan Lynch began his writing career at the age of seventeen with Ireland's rock and roll magazine Hot Press and now writes for the Sunday Independent. He is the author of several works of fiction and non-fiction, including the acclaimed novel The Rooms, and The Ponzi Man.

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of fourrteen novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April, The Reunion and The Anniversary. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaneywww.roisinmeaney.com

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including If You Were Me, Someone Specialand Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling novels published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks

Susan Stairs

Susan Stairs lives in Dublin with her family. She is the acclaimed author of The Story of Before and The Boy Between.www.susanstairs.com

Tana French

Tana French grew up in Ireland, Italy, the United States and Malawi. She is the author of In the Woods (winner of the Edgar, Anthony, Macavity and Barry awards for Best First Novel), The Likeness, Faithful Place, Broken Harbour (winner of the LA Times prize for Best Mystery/Thriller), The Secret Place and The Trespasser (Crime Fiction Book of the Year, Irish Book Awards). She lives in Dublin with her husband and two children. www.tanafrench.com

Twenty Major

Twenty Major was born some years ago in Dublin, Ireland. He lives on, or around, the South Circular Road with a dog called Bastardface and a cat called Throatripper. He spent his formative years on the streets of Dublin playing football, kick the can and robbing blind people with collection tins. After many years of training he became the youngest fully qualified shepherd in Ireland and by the time he was thirty he was a Shepherd Master. His best friend is called Jimmy the Bollix and they drink, on a daily basis, in Ron's bar. He was nominated for the Nobel Peace Prize in 1984 but was beaten to the gong by Bishop Desmond Tutu who ran a vigorous dirty tricks campaign against him. He has never forgiven Tutu and will one day have his revenge. His other mortal enemies include Daryl Hall, LL Cool J (who stole his rap) and any kind of clown. Twenty Major wrote a daily blog at www.twentymajor.net which was amongst the most widely read and popular in Ireland.

Yvonne Cassidy

Yvonne Cassidy was born in Dublin in 1974. She studied English and Economics in University College Dublin. She has worked in the field of marketing communications and fundraising in London, Dublin and New York. She enjoys teaching creative writing and teaches extensively in New York, where she has developed writing programmes for homeless and other marginalized writers. She lives in Manhattan with her wife, Danielle.www.yvonnecassidy.com @YvonneCassidyNY

Zoe Miller

Zoe Miller is married with three children. She lives in Dublin.Her novels include A Question of Betrayal, Someone New, A Husband's Confession, The Compromise and A House Full of Secrets.