Related to: 'The Wedding Promise'

Hachette Books Ireland

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.But what words of advice could the sisters need?Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...And as they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them, and discover who took the letters?Letters to my Daughters is the spell-binding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Hachette Books Ireland

The Winter Collection: Driving Home for Christmas, The Heart of Winter, The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Perfect Gift

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Secrets We Share

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Summer Guest

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Perfect Wives

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Driving Home for Christmas

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Keeping Mum

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Talk to the Headscarf

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Clodagh Murphy

Clodagh Murphy was born in Dublin in 1961. She moved to London in the 1980s and lived there for several years. She currently lives in Dublin with her beloved laptop. She is an aunt to five nephews and one niece.

Deirdre Purcell

Deirdre Purcell was born and brought up in Dublin, and educated there and in a County Mayo convent. Before turning to the writing of fiction, she lived through an eclectic set of careers, including acting, as a member of the permanent company of Ireland`s National Theatre (The Abbey), and journalism for all media - for which she won Ireland's top awards. She has written numerous fiction and non-fiction bestsellers and regularly presents 'What it says in the papers' on RTE's Morning Ireland.

Denise Deegan

Denise Deegan is the bestselling author of four novels and one book of non-fiction. She has been published in Ireland, the UK and Commonwealth, Germany, Holland and Korea. br />Denise has contributed to short story collections and written regularly in the Irish media. She has given writing workshops for adults and children. She is the mother of two children.

Emily Hourican

Emily Hourican is a journalist and author. She has written features for the Sunday Independent for ten years, as well as Image magazine, Conde Nast Traveler and Woman and Home. She was also editor of The Dubliner Magazine. Emily's first book, non-fiction, How To (Really) Be A Mother was published in 2013; a funny, honest and thoughtful account of how she learned to stop faking it as a mother, and become her own version of the real thing. She lives in Dublin with her family.She is the author of The Privileged and White Villa.

Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan is the author of thirteen bestselling novels, including No.1 bestsellers The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. She published her bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf in 2011, which has been updated and extended as All to Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. Emma lives in Co. Wicklow with her husband and two children.www.emmahannigan.comFind Emma on twitter @MsEmmaHannigan

Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Felicity Hayes-McCoy was born in Dublin, Ireland. She read English and Irish language and literature at UCD before moving to England in the 1970s to train at The Drama Studio, London. Her work as a writer includes television and radio drama, features, documentaries, dramatisations and adaptations; screenplays; music theatre; children's books, and interactive multimedia products.She and her husband, opera director Wilfred Judd, live in Corca Dhuibhne and in Bermondsey, London. She blogs about life in both places on her website www.felicityhayesmccoy.co.uk

Henrietta McKervey

Henrietta McKervey was born in Belfast and now lives in Dublin with her husband and two young children. Having worked as an advertising and design copywriter for several years, she completed an MFA in Creative Writing in UCD, and was the winner of the inaugural Maeve Binchy Travel Award in 2014. She is the author of What Becomes of Us and The Heart of Everything. @hmckervey www.henriettamckervey.com

Joe Duffy

Broadcaster Joe Duffy is the presenter of Ireland's most popular daily radio show, Liveline, on RTE Radio 1. He also presents Joe Duffy's Spirit Level on RTE television and writes a weekly column for the Irish Mail on Sunday.Born in Dublin's Mountjoy Square and reared in Ballyfermot, his bestselling memoir Just Joe was published in 2010.His interest in researching and writing about the forgotten children killed in 1916 was sparked by an art project he undertook in Easter 2013 for the Jack and Jill Children's Foundation.In 2014 he organised the first national ecumenical service of Reclamation and Remembrance for the children killed in the Easter Rising.Children of the Rising won the National Book Tokens Non-Fiction Book of the Year award at the BGE Irish Book Awards in 2015, and was a No.1 bestseller in Ireland.

Maria Duffy

When Maria Duffy left her career in the bank to become a stay-at-home mum, she never dreamed that writing, something she's always loved, would become her job one day. She lives in Dublin with her husband Paddy and their four children.Her bestselling novels include Any Dream Will Do, One Wish and A Love Like This.