Related to: 'The Wedding Promise'

Hachette Books Ireland

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.But what words of advice could the sisters need?Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...And as they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them, and discover who took the letters?Letters to my Daughters is the spell-binding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Hachette Books Ireland

The Winter Collection: Driving Home for Christmas, The Heart of Winter, The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Indulge in a festive treat this Christmas with this heartwarming collection of Emma Hannigan's bestselling novels featuring the beloved Craig family. Includes bonus short story The Wedding Weekend.Meet the Craig family in DRIVING HOME FOR CHRISTMAS . . . Christmas at Huntersbrook House has always been a family tradition, and this year the three grown-up Craig children are looking forward to the holidays more than ever. Pippa to escape her partying lifestyle and mounting debts in Dublin; Joey the demands of his gorgeous girlfriend who seems intent on coming between him and his family; and Lainey to forget about her controlling ex and his recent engagement to another woman. But this Christmas could be the Craig family's last at Huntersbrook. As the holiday season gets underway, the family need to come up with a way to save their home, and face the problems they've all been running away from.Return to glorious Huntersbrook in THE HEART OF WINTER . . . Huntersbrook House has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And its first booking couldn't be more perfect - the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress. Yet, behind the scenes, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life; Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiancé's struggles. And Lainey's future is dealt a cruel blow. As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic. But can the Craigs put their differences aside and pull together as a family once more? Can new love triumph over the past? Find out in this irresistible short story THE WEDDING WEEKEND . . . Tess can't quite believe her luck - she's marrying Marco, the man of her dreams, in an exquisite traditional Italian wedding, surrounded by her adoring family. But when she runs into an ex, Tess is instantly taken back to glorious Huntersbrook House and the warmth and joy of the Craig family. Memories she thought she had long-buried suddenly resurface at the worst possible moment. Tess is thrown into turmoil. Which man will win out?For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Hachette Books Ireland

The Perfect Gift

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Secrets We Share

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Talk to the Headscarf

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

Emma Hannigan was thirty-two and married with two small children when she found out that she had an 85 per cent chance of developing cancer.Over the following year she had a double mastectomy and both ovaries removed, reducing her cancer risk to five per cent.But then her worst fears were realised.Cancer struck anyway.Talk to the Headscarf is the story of how she lived, laughed and overcame some of the toughest times in her life.Emma has now battled cancer eight times. In this inspirational account, she shares with us the highs and lows of her astounding story and shows us that, against the odds, life can and does carry on.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Weekend

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Summer Guest

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Perfect Wives

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Driving Home for Christmas

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Keeping Mum

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

A holiday is coming at just the right time for three mothers and their daughters . . .Mia hopes a week away with her youngest, Felicity, will bridge the gap she feels has grown since her only daughter left for college in Dublin.Meanwhile Ava is desperate to convince her newly-engaged daughter Daisy that her forthcoming nuptials are a huge mistake. But why is she so against the marriage?Greta has long accepted that she and her daughter Tally are very different people. The holiday was her husband's plan to bring mother and daughter together. But will a week in the sun be enough for them to work through their differences?As the mothers struggle to come to terms with their daughters growing up, they learn that loving someone means letting go - and always being there to pick up the pieces . . .

Hachette Books Ireland

Triggs: The Autobiography of Roy Keane's dog

Triggs
Authors:
Triggs
Hachette Books Ireland

Consequences

Muriel Bolger
Authors:
Muriel Bolger

Will what happens on holiday ... stay on holiday? And can they learn to live with the consequences?Every year, a close-knit group of friends spend two sun-filled weeks in a Spanish villa. For Derek and Sharonne, Conor and Maeve, Rory and Trish, and Liam, it's the perfect way to end the summer and escape their high-pressured lives in Dublin. No children, no responsibilities, and no distractions. This year, however, the group befriends Agneta and Anna Maria, two women holidaying in a neighbouring villa, and a series of events is set in motion that will shake the group to its very core.As the holiday comes to an end and the friends arrive home in Dublin, life appears to go back to normal. But the deceptions that began in Spain refuse to be buried and infidelities and secrets come to the surfaceAs facades crumble, each of the friends discover who they can trust and who, ultimately, will betray them.

Declan Lynch

Declan Lynch began his writing career at the age of seventeen with Ireland's rock and roll magazine Hot Press and now writes for the Sunday Independent. He is the author of several works of fiction and non-fiction, including the acclaimed novel The Rooms, and The Ponzi Man.

Melanie Murphy

Melanie Murphy is an award-winning lifestyle YouTuber and all round social media person slash 'virtual best friend' from Dublin, Ireland. She has reached almost fifty million people with her videos on self-care, body confidence, hobbies and happiness, from the office that is her bedroom.

Michael Harding

Michael Harding is an author and playwright. His creative chronicle of ordinary life in the Irish midlands is published as a weekly column in The Irish Times. He has written numerous plays for the Abbey Theatre, including Una Pooka,Misogynist and Sour Grapes, and has published three novels, Priest, The Trouble with Sarah Gullion and Bird in the Snow as well as three bestselling memoirs, Staring at Lakes, which won three BGE Irish Book awards, Hanging with the Elephant and Talking to Strangers.

Roisin Meaney

Roisin Meaney was born in Listowel, Co Kerry, She has lived in the US, Canada, Africa and Europe but is now based in Limerick, Ireland. This Number One bestselling author is a consistent presence on the Irish bestseller list and she is the author of fourrteen novels including three stand alone novels set in the fictional island off the west coast of Ireland: One Summer, After the Wedding and I'll Be Home for Christmas. Her other bestsellers include: The Last Week of May, The People Next Door, Half Seven on a Thursday, Love in the Making, The Things We Do For Love, Something in Common, Two Fridays in April, The Reunion and The Anniversary. She has also written books for children. Connect with Roisin Meaney on @roisinmeaneywww.roisinmeaney.com

Sheila O'Flanagan

Sheila O'Flanagan is the author of many bestselling novels including If You Were Me, Someone Specialand Bad Behaviour. She worked in finance for several years, but always dreamed of writing fiction, and she is now a full-time writer, with over twenty bestselling novels published. She lives in Dublin with her husband. www.sheilaoflanagan.comTwitter @sheilaoflanagan Facebook.com/sheilabooks

Yvonne Cassidy

Yvonne Cassidy was born in Dublin in 1974. She studied English and Economics in University College Dublin. She has worked in the field of marketing communications and fundraising in London, Dublin and New York. She enjoys teaching creative writing and teaches extensively in New York, where she has developed writing programmes for homeless and other marginalized writers. She lives in Manhattan with her wife, Danielle.www.yvonnecassidy.com @YvonneCassidyNY

Zoe Miller

Zoe Miller is married with three children. She lives in Dublin.Her novels include A Question of Betrayal, Someone New, A Husband's Confession, The Compromise and A House Full of Secrets.