Martina Reilly - Proof - HachetteIreland

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473636699
    • Publication date:02 Jun 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473636705
    • Publication date:02 Jun 2016

Proof

By Martina Reilly

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

Sash has tried to leave the past behind her. But then she gets a phone call from Marcus, her childhood sweetheart. He's looking for her help to prove his innocence...

Sash Donnelly has done her best to move on - from Applegate, the small town where nothing ever seems out of the ordinary, and from that night, fifteen years ago.

Then it happens - the vicious murder that stuns Applegate's tight-knit community. And Sash receives a phone call from Marcus, her childhood sweetheart. He's facing a life behind bars and needs her to tell everyone the truth.

Lana, Sash's sister, knows that something happened that night, something that changed Sash, but she has no idea what. And she has a secret too, one that could save Marcus's life. Someone just needs to ask her the right question.

Biographical Notes

Martina Reilly, formerly known as the author Tina Reilly, lives in County Kildare with her husband and two children. Catch up with Martina on her website www.tinareilly.info, on Facebook or on Twitter @MartinaReilly

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473636682
  • Publication date: 27 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 528
  • Imprint: Hachette Books Ireland
Hachette Books Ireland

The Gift of Friends

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

When She Was Gone

S.A. Dunphy
Authors:
S.A. Dunphy

Criminologist David Dunnigan's niece has ben missing for eighteen years without a trace -- until now.A HEART-STOPPING CLUESomeone has sent Dunnigan a shoe - one Beth was wearing the day she disappeared -- and the investigation is swiftly reignited, along with her uncle's hopes of finding her alive. But is he ready for what else he might find?A DANGEROUS JOURNEYAs new evidence starts to link Beth's abduction to a series of apparent suicides and a horrifying people-trafficking network, Dunnigan furiously chases down leads before the trail goes cold once more and Beth is lost forever. And when the search brings Dunnigan, accompanied by his loyal friend Miley and ex-soldier partner-in-crime Diane, to the frozen north of Greenland, the hunt starts to become more and more dangerous.BUT WHERE WILL IT END?Will it lead him to Beth, after all this time?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Visitor

Zoe Miller
Authors:
Zoe Miller

Is he who he says he is?Izzie Mallon is looking forward to celebrating Christmas on a relaxing yoga retreat. At least, that is what she's telling her mother and colleagues. In reality, she will be shutting herself away from the festive season, and the snowstorm that has brought the city to a standstill, in her apartment on Henrietta Square -- the beautiful home she shared with her beloved husband Sam until his tragic death a few months ago -- with only her grief for company.Then, there's a knock at the door -- a stranger, stranded by the bad weather.He tells Izzie that he's Eli Sanders, her husband's long-time friend. Izzie has never met him in person, but feels she owes it to Sam to welcome Eli into her home. Even though her instincts say that she should do otherwise...As Izzie tries to reminisce with Eli about her husband, cracks in his story begin to show. But will she be able to see clearly through her grief before it's too late?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Anniversary

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney
Hachette Books Ireland

The Blamed

Emily Hourican
Authors:
Emily Hourican
Hachette Books Ireland

The Month of Borrowed Dreams

Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Authors:
Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Hachette Books Ireland

Listen for the Weather

Justine Delaney Wilson
Authors:
Justine Delaney Wilson

Every act has a consequence. Every marriage has a breaking point.Beth Rogers and her family have settled well into their new life in New Zealand, far from the stifling containment of the life they knew at home in Ireland.Everything is idyllic.The children are happy and settled. Beth's marriage to Steve, and their love for each other, seems solid. Until a bombshell lands, in the form of a letter Steve receives from a woman from his past. In the envelope is a photograph of a three-year-old girl -- Beth and Steve's papered-over past has caught up with them, in the shape of this child ...Beth forgave Steve once before -- can she do it again? Does Steve want her to?Listen for the Weather is the story of a marriage. It's a story about consequences. And how we make our own weather.

Hachette Books Ireland

In Search of Us

Maria Duffy
Authors:
Maria Duffy
Hachette Books Ireland

The Mistletoe Matchmaker

Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Authors:
Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Hachette Books Ireland

Family Business

Muriel Bolger
Authors:
Muriel Bolger
Hachette Books Ireland

The Street Where You Live

Roisin Meaney
Authors:
Roisin Meaney

The new bestseller from one of Ireland's best-loved writers ... It's the hottest heatwave in years and as preparations for an end-of-summer concert get underway, the notes soar. But so, too, do the scandals and secrets ...Choir member Molly sees a young boy who she's convinced is her grandson, but how does she find out the truth when her son Philip ran away to New Zealand five years ago?Meanwhile Molly's daughter Emily has fallen in love for the second time in her life. Except this time it's with the wrong man ... While choir leader Christopher, who closed off his heart to love a long time ago, is making do with snatched trysts with new member Jane - who also happens to be married. But then American author Freddie moves in next door and suddenly things begin to get complicated.As performance night approaches, the heatwave breaks and members of the choir discover that their lives intertwine more than they could ever have imagined. But are the inhabitants of the town ready for what happens next?

Hachette Books Ireland

The American Girl

Rachael English
Authors:
Rachael English
Hachette Books Ireland

I'm Right Here

Yvonne Cassidy
Authors:
Yvonne Cassidy
Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Love Book

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

The sparkling new bestseller about three school friends reunited, and one life-changing book. 'Not something you'll ever want to put down' Sunday Independent'One of the smartest writers of popular fiction around' Irish Independent On an autumn day in 1981, three schoolgirls write their petitions for love at St Valentine's shrine in Whitefriar St Church, Dublin. Thirty years later, freelance journalist Vonnie unexpectedly returns home from her life in California and reunites with her two friends: Abby, now married to a plastic surgeon and Diana, a high-powered businesswoman.As the three friends examine their lives, they learn that finding love was the easy part ... it's what comes afterwards that proves complicated. If they were to do it all again, would they wish for the same things?

Hachette Books Ireland

The Husband

Deirdre Purcell
Authors:
Deirdre Purcell
Hachette Books Ireland

The House on Seaview Road

Alison Walsh
Authors:
Alison Walsh

The House on Seaview Road is a story about first love, growing up and about the enduring bonds of sisterhood. Perfect reading for fans of Joanna Trollope and Maggie O'Farrell.Marie Stephenson has decided that it's her last summer in Seaview - just a few months left before she can break free of her suburban home, go out into the world and make her mark. If only it weren't for the promise she made to her dying mother. This promise, to look after her younger sister, is one she has always kept, even though Marie sometimes feels that the cosseted Grainne doesn't deserve it.But then the sudden appearance of intense, rebellious Con on Seaview Beach one afternoon changes everything.As her innocence comes to a sudden and shocking end, Marie must make some choices about her future.But will she find the courage to become the woman she was meant to be?

Hachette Books Ireland

Without Him

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

One moment, Shelley has everything - three beautiful children, an adoring property magnate husband, and the life of her dreams. Then Charlie's business empire crashes and he vanishes. While their privileged beautiful daughters Olivia and Emma have to come to terms with being broke, eleven-year-old Mac refuses to talk about what happened. When Charlie's estranged mother, Vera opens her doors to the broken family, secrets emerge that reveal there was more to Charlie than meets the eye. But Charlie's shell shocked family aren't the only ones asking questions . . . The darkly enigmatic Russian billionaire Lukaz Mihailov arrives in Dublin with some unfinished business. What better way to track down Charlie than befriend his pretty and very vulnerable, abandoned wife Shelley . . . Is blood is always thicker than water? Maybe Charlie's family are simply better off without him ....

Hachette Books Ireland

No Reservations

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien
Hachette Books Ireland

None of My Affair

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

Beautiful, wealthy and glamorous - Carrie, Jay and Olwen have it all. But beneath the surface, cracks are beginning to show...Carrie wrestles with the decision to finally divorce her philandering husband, Rob, who can play her like a cat does a mouse. But can she live without him? Jay is married to one of the country's richest men, but as she struggles to hold on she discovers that maybe she's made the biggest mistake of all...Olwen is torn between her love for Rob, and the accompanying guilt - but doesn't true love conquer all?When Carrie's supermodel daughter, Ali, chooses the glamorous yacht Excalibur to hold her glittering wedding, a tangled web of emotions and intrigue begins to unravel, threatening everything these women hold dear.From the fleshpots of Puerto Banus to the mansions of Marbella's Golden Mile, Carrie, Jay and Olwen are forced to discover - when your world is about to be blown apart, the only person you can rely on is yourself.