Caroline Foran - HachetteIreland

Caroline Foran



Formerly of IMAGE Publications (and entertainment.ie, where she was the Editor), Caroline Foran is now a freelance lifestyle journalist working in Dublin, and also runs her own digital publishing venture, GAFFInteriors.ie.
Prior to her career in media, she obtained a degree in Communications and a Masters in Film & TV, both from DCU.
She is the author of Owning It and The Confidence Kit, both Irish bestsellers.

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Hachette Books Ireland

The Confidence Kit

Caroline Foran
Authors:
Caroline Foran

Consider this your ultimate guide to confidence.From the Number One bestselling author of Owning It: Your Bullsh*t Free Guide To Living With Anxiety, comes The Confidence Kit, a refreshing take on something that's common to us all - fear. When journalist and author Caroline Foran published Owning It, her bullsh*t-free account of living with anxiety, it became a phenomenal Number One bestseller. Here, in The Confidence Kit, she returns with her unique, down-to-earth style, sharing her essential toolkit for improved self-confidence. Her goal? To take our inner fears and anxieties and turn them into the building blocks of confidence.From understanding the fear of failure and knowing when and how to step outside your comfort zone to tools such as 'fear hacking' and the art of decision-making, The Confidence Kit is jam-packed with practical advice, expert input, along with the author's signature sense of humour. Consider it your ultimate guide to confidence.'The goal of this book isn't to teach you how to become completely fearless. It's about how you can employ techniques to build your confidence, to own your fears and anxieties -- to bring you one step closer to achieving what you want in life' Caroline Foran

Hachette Books Ireland

Owning it: Your Bullsh*t-Free Guide to Living with Anxiety

Caroline Foran
Authors:
Caroline Foran

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER - For readers of You Are a Badass ... A bullsh*t free perspective and a no-frills account of anxiety from the front line.For those facing the same struggle, Caroline explores exactly what anxiety is, its triggers and the various treatments - from CBT, acupuncture, diet and the often debated role of medication - that worked for her. With honesty, humour and a bullsh*t free perspective, Owning It is a no-frills account of anxiety from the front line.Through the filtered lens of social media, it may seem like life's a peach, but for lots of people - journalist and author Caroline Foran included - anxiety is always bubbling beneath the surface. Here, she chronicles her experiences. From being unable to cope with the thought of venturing outside, to walking away from her fast-paced job, to the different, and sometimes controversial, treatments available - from Cognitive Behavioural Therapy to acupuncture to medication - Caroline shows us how she eventually found a way of owning her anxiety so that it doesn't own her.With extensive research and help from the experts, Owning It is written with honesty and a bullsh*t-free perspective; consider it your ultimate, practical guide that aims to get you feeling good again.(P)2018 Hachette Books Ireland