Related to: 'Hachette Ireland on Facebook'

Hachette Books Ireland

The Transatlantic Book Club

Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Authors:
Felicity Hayes-McCoy
Hachette Books Ireland

The Gift of Friends

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Bringing Death to Life

Patricia Scanlan, Aidan Storey, Dr Mary Helen Hensley, Pamela Young
Authors:
Patricia Scanlan, Aidan Storey, Dr Mary Helen Hensley, Pamela Young

Take a heart-lifting journey into the great unknown ...In Bringing Death to Life, well-known author Patricia Scanlan, along with soul friends and metaphysical healers Dr Mary Helen Hensley, Aidan Storey and Pamela Young, shine a light into an area that they believe needs to become part of the ordinary conversation of life, not to be feared or avoided in our communications, but recognised, understood, accepted: death.Patricia, whose experience of the loss of her parents was the catalyst for this book, shares her own journey through grief, while Aidan, Mary Helen and Pamela -- who have abilities to channel, communicate with angels, and intuit and heal between this life and the next -- share personal experiences along with insight into death and the afterlife gained through their work.Included are chapters on facing fear of death, being present during death of a loved one, the aftermath of loss, and connecting to signs and messages from beyond, along with remarkable stories of the afterlife in the everyday. Prayers, affirmations and messages from the angels also make up this special, thought-provoking and ultimately deeply comforting book.

Hachette Books Ireland

Letters to My Daughters

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing.But what words of advice could the sisters need?Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ...And as they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them, and discover who took the letters?Letters to my Daughters is the spell-binding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises.For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Hachette Books Ireland

A Force for Justice

Michael Clifford
Authors:
Michael Clifford

THE UPDATED BESTSELLERSergeant Maurice McCabe never set out to be a whistleblower. When, in 2008, he complained of shoddy investigations into serious crime in County Cavan, nothing could have prepared him for what was in store.For exposing gross incompetence and corruption within An Garda Síochána, he endured vilification, bullying and harassment by forces who wanted to bury him and his inconvenient truths. Worse still were the vicious rumours and falsehoods, which had a devastating effect on his whole family.Their painful journey to vindication was only completed in October 2018, with the publication of the Disclosures Tribunal report, which revealed how ex-Garda Commissioner Martin Callinan and Superintendent Dave Taylor had conducted a campaign of 'calumny' against 'an officer of exemplary character'. From the award-winning journalist who first broke the story, A Force for Justice is the definitive account of the greatest scandal ever to emerge from the Irish police force, and the personal price paid by Maurice McCabe in pursuit of his duty to serve the state.

Hachette Books Ireland

A House Full of Secrets: All she sees is the perfect man, but what is he hiding?

Zoe Miller
Authors:
Zoe Miller

All she sees is the perfect man - but what is he hiding?An invitation to visit Niall's childhood home is too good an opportunity for Vikki to pass up. This is the chance she's been waiting for to get closer to her friend, and to meet the family he's always been so cryptic about.But when Vikki arrives at the beautiful but remote Lynes Glen on Ireland's west coast, and finally meets Niall's estranged brother Alex and his overbearing sister Lainey, she realises that this reunion will be far from heart-warming. As Vikki fails to convince any of them that she saw a mysterious woman at the lake - off-limits since a tragic accident - strange and sinister incidents begin to happen at the Blake family home. What secrets are they keeping? And why exactly did Niall ask Vikki to join him for the weekend?

Hachette Books Ireland

All To Live For

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

The Summer Visitors

Fiona O'Brien
Authors:
Fiona O'Brien

'One of the smartest writers of popular fiction around.' Irish Independent Summer has arrived in Ballyanna, and so too has a mysterious visitor ...American documentary maker Daniel O'Connell is renting the beautiful Cable Lodge for the summer. He's hoping that three months researching an old cable station in a remote village on the south-west coast of Ireland will help him and his traumatised son finally move on from the accident that killed his wife.Meanwhile local hotel owner's daughter Annie Sullivan has communication problems of her own to deal with. Home on sabbatical from her life in London, she's keeping a secret from her dysfunctional family and trying to save them and the hotel from their latest drama.As summer draws to a close in Ballyanna, both Dan and Annie are forced to confront the pasts they've been escaping. But will they be able to grasp the future that lies ahead?The Summer Visitors is a heart-warming story about love, second chances and moving on.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Wedding Promise

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

Proof

Martina Reilly
Authors:
Martina Reilly
Hachette Books Ireland

This is Now

Ciara Geraghty
Authors:
Ciara Geraghty

An ordinary Monday. at an ordinary bank, in an ordinary town. There was no way of knowing what was about to happen.Afterwards . . . The first thing Martha thinks about is having a drink. There are six reasons why she shouldn't; she wrote them down over a year ago. Two of the reasons are the same. A name. She didn't think she'd ever see him again.Roman, a fourteen year old Polish immigrant, is on the run. From the police. From Jimmy and his gang. He understands now, what it means to be caught between a rock and a hard place. Tobias, old and alone, lies in a hospital bed in Dublin where the memories of Dresden are insistent visitors.And for Cillian, the detective investigating the robbery, the past is like a current, pulling him back, reminding him of all he'd had. All he'd lost.Each of the four is running from the moments that brought them here. To a place where the past cannot be undone and the future cannot be known.A place called now.

Hachette Books Ireland

The Heart of Winter

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan

With the promise of December in the air and the hedgerows laced with frost, Huntersbrook House has never looked more beautiful.Once the Craig family's beloved home, the house has been transformed into a magnificent countryside venue. And the Christmas wedding of a well-known film actress is the perfect way to launch the new venture.Yet even as the fires are lit, the Craig children are feeling the chill. Pippa is skating on thin ice with her reckless personal life. Joey, preoccupied with the business, is blind to his fiancée's struggles; while Lainey's future is dealt an unforeseen cruel blow.As the wedding approaches, everyone hopes the house will weave its magic in time for the big day. But can the Craigs put their problems aside and pull together as a family once more?

Hachette Books Ireland

Now That I've Found You

Ciara Geraghty
Authors:
Ciara Geraghty
Hachette Books Ireland

Rala

Patrick O'Reilly
Authors:
Patrick O'Reilly

Hachette Books Ireland

Driving Home for Christmas

Emma Hannigan
Authors:
Emma Hannigan
Hachette Books Ireland

You Are Not Alone: Personal Stories on Surviving the Impact of Addiction

Frances Black, The Rise Foundation
Authors:
Frances Black, The Rise Foundation
Hachette Books Ireland

A Season to Remember

Sheila O'Flanagan
Authors:
Sheila O'Flanagan

For the perfect Christmas getaway, join the guests at the luxurious Sugar Loaf Lodge ...A heartbroken visitor tries to forget the past; a stressed couple long for peace and quiet; a young woman eagerly anticipates a romantic night with the man she loves - although he should be spending it with somebody else. Meanwhile, the hotel's owners are determined to make this a holiday to remember. But will everyone's Christmas wishes come true?This special book of touching and poignant stories is guaranteed to warm your heart on a cold winter's night.

Hachette Books Ireland

What Women Know

Michelle Jackson, Juliet Bressan
Authors:
Michelle Jackson, Juliet Bressan
Hachette Books Ireland

Vanishing Ireland

James Fennell, Turtle Bunbury
Authors:
James Fennell, Turtle Bunbury

Our Privacy Policy